Message sent from:

Meet our Governors

Mr J P Madden - Chair of Governors

Paul was born and raised in the Warrington area. He attends Warrington Parish Church where, as a child, he was an altar server. He has had a considerable career in education, governance, senior leadership and business over many years, during which time, his teaching, leadership and management have been judged as outstanding.  He is also on the Governing Board at a High School in the Northwest.  As a Foundation Governor appointed by the Diocesan Board and as the Chair of Governors, Paul is committed to seeing all staff and students achieve maximum fulfilment and satisfaction in their roles and lives. Paul is also the Safeguarding Governor.

Rev'd P Wilson - Foundation Governor

The Rev'd Paul Wilson has been the Rector of Warrington, St. Elphin’s, since May 2013, moving here from Yorkshire. Before being ordained in the Church of England in 1998, Paul has had previous experience of working in retail management as well as running his own business.  Paul has served as a Governor at various schools for over 17 years. At St. Elphin’s CE Primary School, Paul serves as a Foundation Governor, appointed by St. Elphin’s Church.  Paul is committed to seeing the pupils and staff of St. Elphin’s CE Primary School flourish, grow and achieve their very best as unique children of our loving God. Paul is also the link Governor for RE, Ethos and SMSC.

Mrs L Sherrington - Parent Governor

Information for our newest Parent Governor - Louise - will follow.

Mr J Coman - Foundation Governor

Jason has recently been appointed as a Foundation Governor for school. He was raised in Howley, Warrington and is well known within the community there. He has been a worshipper at St Elphin's Church (Warrington Parish Church) for 40 years initially starting as a junior choirboy in the late 1970's. He attended Fairfield School under the watchful eye of our former Headteacher Mr Walsh.

Jason has worked in many differing roles over the last 30 years and hopes to utilise some of these experiences for the benefit of the school family.

Jason has a daughter at St Elphin's School. He is keen to promote the school, the welfare of the pupils and the values of Collective Worship.

Jason is also the SEND Governor.

Mrs K Czimbor - Foundation Governor

Mrs E Brown - Vice Chair / Parent Governor

Emma was born and raised in Warrington, She is a Parent Governor and the Vice Chairperson of the Governing Body. 

She currently has two children at St Elphin’s although all 4 of her children have been pupils at school

Emma enjoys working with the staff, parents and children at St Elphin’s and she is an active part of the school community as well as being a founding member of the PTFA of which she is the Chairperson.

Emma has strong ties to our local community as part of The Fairfield and Howley Neighbourhood Project and The Friends of St Elphin’s Park. She hopes to build on relationships between the school, parents and the local community. Emma is also the Governor for pupil premium and sports premium funding.

Miss K Hayes - Foundation Governor

Born and raised in Warrington, Kathryn has been a lifelong worshipper at Warrington Parish Church, St. Elphin’s and is currently a Churchwarden there. Trained as a teacher she worked in local primary schools for over 38 years.  A Foundation Governor she is a member of the Admissions panel and the pay panel. She is also the link Governor for Collective Worship and the representative at Governors Forum. Kathryn is committed to seeing that both pupils and staff achieve their full potential in all areas and that they flourish and grow in an environment which reflects the love of God. 

Mrs A Astill - Foundation Governor

Adele was appointed Foundation Governor in late 2015 and she is the link Governor for Reading.

Her daughter attends St Elphin's School and together they attend the church on a weekly basis.

She is very passionate about a child's education and Christian Values and believe these to be very important. 

Adele has over 10 years experience in Human Resources dealing mainly with employee welfare, offering advice & support.

She hopes this experience will help with her personal development into being a great school Governor.

Mrs A Bennett - Headteacher

Mrs D Lloyd - Teacher Governor

Mrs A Noble - Observer

Local Authority Governor Vacancy

Foundation Governor Vacancy

Hit enter to search